Luke 24:45 (NIV)
Then he opened their minds so they could understand the Scriptures.

 
Father God, You are the source of my life. You are the strength that I long for.  Holy Spirit, I open myself to love. I open myself to joy. I open myself to courage. I open myself to receive Your guidance and wisdom in this moment. I open myself to all that life has to offer.  I open myself to the richness and full list of relationships.  I open myself to service. I open myself as a humble servant to Your way. I open myself and allow the Holy Spirit to move and guide my every step today.  I open myself to listen and hear that still small voice within me.  I open myself to know that I am safe, sane and secure. I open myself to the abundant riches of this life. I thank You, God, for opening me so that I may receive all that is Yours. God, I thank You and I glorify You for everything that I am. I give You praises for the life that has been so graciously handed to me. I honor and cherish my relationship with You, Holy Spirit.  I surrender, release and I let go and I let it be so. Amen.
 
Reverend Matt Cartwright
 
Source: Daily Stimu-Mail  from Iyanla Vanzant

