If you are new to this blog, please go back and read the posts dated Aug 12 & 14, 2013, in order to follow along with today’s post.

CONGRATULATIONS! You have now created a vision board of your dreams. Doesn’t it look good? Doesn’t it look achievable now that you can see it. Please have your vision board posted where you can easily see it daily. Now, I have to be honest with you. Everyone is not going to be excited about your vision board. Some people will tell you that your dreams no longer matter and that you no longer have a life. Please do not allow this hurtful words to penetrate into your heart.

 

Yes, your dreams still matter. Yes, you can still have a life. Yes, you can still succeed. Yes, you can make it out. YES, YES, YES! You are going to have to repeatedly tell yourself “Yes I Can” and mean it! This is something that you can share with your child no matter what age they are. You are showing them how to write their goals down, visualize their goals, and to believe in themselves even if nobody else does. You have just made a vital step in your life and motherhood.

 

The actions we take as parents affect our children one way or another. You have to believe in yourself. You have to try to see the good in every situation. You are going to have some tough times but yes, you can make it through. If God allowed it for me, then He can and will do the same or even greater for you. I’m praying for greater things to be accomplished in your life. You are now starting to take charge of your life by looking past your circumstances and seeing yourself succeed in life. I’m proud of you.

 

Take time this weekend to reflect on what you have done and enjoy this accomplishment! Look in the mirror and repeat this faith confession every morning:

 

I AM SOMEBODY

I CAN ACCOMPLISH MY DREAMS

GOD LOVES ME IN SPITE OF MY MISTAKES

I SHALL ACCOMPLISH GREATER WORKS IN MY LIFE

I AM NOT A FAILURE BUT A WORK IN PROGRESS

I CAN HAVE A LIFE AND BE SUCCESSFUL

I AM SOMEBODY

