I know that you are in a place where you feel like you will never accomplish your hearts desires but I come to assure that you still can. Remember this is only a delay and not a deny. I was still able to go on to college and receive two bachelor’s degrees in different fields. I had an excellent support system. Which brings me to another statement that will be addressed later on, don’t burn your bridges with a bad attitude, disrespectfullness and negative talking.

Being a mother doesn’t make you grown especially when you are a teen mother. Take deep breaths and know that every comment no matter how negative or degrading it might be doesn’t always deserve a response in any shape form or fashion. You have to know when to let things fly by you like water flowing off a ducks back and when to stand up for yourself. There is a difference. Now back to talking about your dreams.

I’m going to give you an exercise to do and I need you to actually do it in order to feel it. Don’t just brush this off. Do it! You will need at least a 3 subject notebook that you can keep up with. It’s big and has enough pages where you wont’ have to change it too soon. Use this notebook for no other purpose. There will be more exercises to come. You can also use a journal if you prefer something smaller. Just be prepared to buy multiple ones. Don’t be afraid to seek help in completing this assignment.

 

1) Write down the goals you wish to accomplish. (finishing high school,college, career, business, sports, etc)

 

2) Write down the steps needed to complete each goal

 

3) Pray this prayer out loud each night. You may not feel like it at first but just do it. You may even think that you cannot accomplish the goals you just wrote down but do it anyway. Yes even you who is rolling her eyes right now while reading this. I’m talking to you. You ready? Here we go:

Father, I thank you that in spite of my mistakes you can still accomplish great things in me and for me. Father, I thank you that my mistakes don’t define me or the future of life. Father, I thank you that my mistakes don’t define who my child(ren) will be. Here are the goals that I would like to accomplish (read your goals). Here are the steps that I am aware of that need to be followed in order to complete my goals (read the steps). Father, show me how to accomplish these goals one by one. Open my eyes to see greater. Open my heart to receive greater. Open my mind to think greater. Please put the people in my life that can assist me in reaching my goals. I surrender my hearts desires into your hands. I believe that my dreams can come true. I believe that my dreams can come true. I believe that my dreams can come true. Let your will be done in my life. In Jesus name, amen!

