We put our hope in the Lord. He is our help and our shield

Psalm 33:20 (NLT)

Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him.

Psalm 62:5 (NLT)

But I will keep on hoping for your help; I will praise you more and more. Psalm 71:14 (NLT)

 

There is still hope for you! There is still hope for your child! There is still hope for your future because it lies in the hands of God! Your present circumstances do not diminish your hope. The opinion and comments of others cannot take away your hope. The Lord is your hope and your shield. Put all your hope in God and not in man.

God will never let you down. God has not given up on you and will never give up on you. Don’t you ever give up on yourself or your child. Times will get tough but no matter what keep your hope in God alive. There will be days when your situation may seem and feel hopeless but it’s not. When those days come and they will, you have push a little harder to make it through.

You have to remind yourself of all the things you want for your child and how you want a better life for them. Think about how you want a better life for yourself and keep pushing forward. God shall supply every last one of your needs according to His will. Do not lose hope. Do not lose sight of the bigger picture. God is bigger than any problem you will ever have or face in this life.

Father, strengthen my hope in you more and more each day. You are my help and my shield. I will not allow the opinions of others to be a stumbling block in my life but instead I choose to trust you with all my heart. Your word says that you will never leave me alone. Thank you for being my hope. In Jesus name, amen!

