Proverbs 2:2-5 (NLT)

 

2 Tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding.  3 Cry out for insight, and ask for understanding.  4 Search for them as you would for silver; seek them like hidden treasures. 5 Then you will understand what it means to fear the Lord, and you will gain knowledge of God.

  

Father your word says that you give wisdom to those who ask. I need more wisdom in my life to make better choices. I need more understanding. I need more insight. I need more knowledge. I need to know what it is to really fear you. I need more of you to be a better person. My heart cries out just to be closer to you. Help me to be a good mother for my child. Help me to learn how to come to you with my problems and listen for your answers. Father, I rather have you than anything this world can offer me. In the most wonderful name of Jesus, amen!

